Instructional Technology

Program Coordinator
Hae Okimoto, University of Hawaii

Associate Coordinator
Amy Greene, The Evergreen State College

NWACC CIO Council Members
Chuck Lanham, Western Washington University (Chair)
Tony Alfonso, The Evergreen State College
Kevin Berg, Pacific Lutheran University

Steering Committee Members
Lynn Greenough, Oregon State University
Rich Lewis, Eastern Washington University
Trina Marmarelli, Reed College
Lauren Nicandri, Western Washington University
David Schlater, University of Idaho


  • An annual Roundtable on key topics in instructional technologies.
  • Recognition of instructional technology leadership and outstanding practices through the Award for Innovation in Instructional Technologies.
  • Collaborative development and deployment of instructional technology tools.
  • Peer networking.
  • NWACCo: collaborative project to develop an open, online resource around educational technologies.


  • 2024 Instructional Technology Roundtable
    November 6-8, 2024
    Courtyard Portland CIty Center

All events

Google Group

For NWACC academic technologists and related fields

A Google Account is required. We request that this group not be used by anyone for sales, marketing or any other purposes unrelated to NWACC’s mission.