Program Co-Chairs
Gloria Doherty, George Fox University (NWACC)
Hana Levay, University of Washington (Orbis Cascade Alliance)

NWACC CIO Council Members
Russell Poulin, WICHE (Chair)
Tim Goodfellow, George Fox University
Garrett Yoshimi, University of Hawai’i

Steering Committee Members
Marianne Colgrove, NWACC
Ann Harris, Lewis & Clark College
Wendy Steele, Washington State University

The NorthWest Higher Education Accessibility Technology Group ––NWHeat–- is a collaboration between Orbis Cascade Alliance and NWACC to advance our common goal of ensuring that digital services, information systems, learning technologies, and instructional and scholarly resources are equitably accessible to all users. Our overarching goal is to cultivate a community of practice among faculty and staff who provide support for digital accessibility on their campuses through a series of professional development opportunities and by facilitating sharing of best practices, knowledge and resources. Learn more at


No upcoming events.

All events