NWACC Award Programs

Hugi Award Program

The goal of the Hugi Award Program is to recognize individuals or groups whose outstanding work in technology has benefited NWACC member institutions.

Program Guidelines
Leadership Award Winners
Lifetime Achievement Award Winners
Exemplary Practice Award Winners
About Joanne R. Hugi

Award for Innovation in Educational Technologies

Applications due August 31, 2014.

A component of NWACC's Instructional Technology program, the Award for Innovation in Educational Technologies recognizes instructional technologists (or technology teams) at NWACC member institutions who have displayed innovation in the design, development, and/or support of instructional technologies.

The award program is designed to share proven strategies and inspire new ideas in the integration of information technology with teaching and learning. To facilitate this, recipients present their work and host a plenary session at the annual NWACC Instructional Technology Roundtable. Winners receive a $500 cash award.

Download the application/nomination form and submit the completed form to hae@hawaii.edu by August 31.

Innovation in Educational Technology Award Winners:

2013: An Experiential Faculty Development Program on Blended Learning - Justina Brown, Marc Ravaris, John Farquhar, Andrew Blick, Maggie Barklind, and Peter Agras, Western Washington University

2012: The eBestiary - Anne de Marcken, Ruth Hayes, Amy Greene, and Stephanie Zorn, The Evergreen State College

2011: Pacific Lutheran University Hebrew Idol - Tony Finitsis and Nick Butler, with assistance from students and staff of Religion Department and I&TS

2010: Smart Technology in Music Education - Dr. Eric Wiltshire, University of Oregon